Licenses renewed after 12/31/2022 may reflect a "Pending Renewal" stauts. The sofware contractor is working diligently to ensure all licenses reflect the proper status. If you have any questions about the status of a license showing "Pending Renewal", please contact the Board office.
All renewals are due by December 31st
Active license renewals are $90
Renewals active on individual & firm dashboards October 1st of due date year.
Late fees are $15/month for up to two (2) years, see *reactivating a license, below, for details.
In order to renew your professional license online you will need your last name, last four (4) digits of your social security number, and license number. Once complete your pocket card and a receipt will be sent to the email address you provided at the time of your renewal. If you choose not to renew on the new online system, documents for paper renewal can be downloaded below.
In order to renew the firm’s license you will need the firm’s EIN/Tax ID number and the firm’s license number. Once completed, the firm’s pocket card and a receipt will be sent to the email address provided at the time of renewal. If the firm chooses not to renew on the new online system, documents for paper renewal can be downloaded below.
*REACTIVATING A LICENSE
(Lapsed for less than 2 years-SEE BELOW)
A license that has lapsed, for less than 2 years, may be reactivated by logging into the licensee's dashboard and selecting the blue "renew" button. The licensee will be charged the appropriate fees (see fee schedule), 30 CPCs are required for the previous 2 year period.
*RESTORATION OF ACTIVE LICENSE FROM RETIRED STATUS
A license that has been placed in RETIRED STATUS, may be restored by completing the Relicensure/Restoration Application and payment of fees from Chapter 2 Section 1. The licensee will have two (2) options for restoring the license:
If Applicant has an active license in another jurisdiction they must meet Rules and Regulations, Chapter 4, Section 4(a)(i); or
If Applicant does not have an active license in another jurisdiction they must meet Rules and Regulations, Chapter 4, Section 7.
(Lapsed for 2 or more years- SEE BELOW)
Licensees may follow one of the following routes to relicensure. All routes will lead to a new Wyoming professional license number pursuant Wyo. State Statutes 33-29-501(d) and Wyo. Rules and Regulations Chapter 4, Section 5(d):
Wyoming State Statute Article 5 33-29-501 (d):
"An individual whose license has been expired for more than two (2) years may not renew the license. The individual may obtain a new license by complying with the requirements of this act for obtaining an original license." Click here to begin new application.
Wyoming Rules and Regulations, Chapter 4, Section 7(b)(ii):
"An Applicant shall submit:
(i) Completed relicensure/restoration application and payment of fees from Chapter 2 Section 1; and
(ii) Evidence that the Applicant has completed:
(A) Thirty (30) CPCs that comply with Section 2 of this Chapter within two (2) years of the application and the Applicant has maintained a license in another jurisdiction;
(B) Fifteen (15) CPCs that comply with Section 2 of this Chapter for each year since the Applicant’s last renewal; or
(C) CPCs that satisfy Section 4 of this Chapter."
What hours can I claim for my renewal?
For a complete list of hours that may be claimed please refer to:
Rules and Regulations Chapter 4, Section 2.
For licensees claiming exemption:
FEE SCHEDULE for late renewals, up to two (2) year.
To renew by paper:
Mail in forms:
Click here to download the credit card form to mail in with the paper renewal or make checks payable to: WY BD PEPLS.
CPC Log for Audit Purposes.